ChetanaSforum
rahul_frenz

TCS or Mindtree

Hi all,

I recently joined this forum and started to like it already..I am in final year of my b.tech (computer sc & engg)...During the campus recruitment i got offers from both Mindtree and TCs both paying equally around 3.2 lakhs pa.I need advice on which one should i join and why according to you.And if someone can tell me what the take home salary for these two companies will be..that will be appreciated.

I am great at PHP..good at C..and Coding overall.

I if given a chance would will to work in web technologies.

All replies will be highly appreciated.

Thanks

Hi all,I recently joined this forum and started to like it already..I am in final year of my b.tech (computer sc & engg)...During the campus recruitment i got offers from both Mindtree and TCs both paying equally around 3.2 lakhs pa.I need advice on which one should i join and why according to you.And if someone can tell me what the take home salary for these two companies will be..that will be appreciated.I am great at PHP..good at C..and Coding overall.I if given a chance would will to work in web technologies.All replies will be highly appreciated.Thanks

congracts first of alltcs takes much time for joining it may take minimum 6mnts time after completion of ur b.techand i dont knw abt the other company

congracts first of alltcs takes much time for joining it may take minimum 6mnts time after completion of ur b.techand i dont knw abt the other company

First of thanks for replying... yes i also heard about the delay..however i was trying to know which one will be better in long term..in term of carrier opportunity..salaries..etc