Photo
- - - - -

Regarding pursuing course @ NIIT (Jayanagar, Bangalore)

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 sayee

Posted 28 March 2007 - 06:59 PM

- PLEASE SHARE

:lol: Hi admin, and friends,I am a BE CSE graduate of 2005 batch & due to some personal problems I completed my graduation by only november 2006!

In the meantime I specialized on Java Technology & also worked in a local Training centre teaching Java for students for 6 months,for which i don't possess documents to substantiate my work experience!
( I also can't get it now)

I am preparing for SCJP1.4 exams which i will write by next month! Now comes April 2007,I will have 2 years break, which will certainly impede my chances of getting into software industry.

My sister is in b'lore & I'm seriously thinking of pursuing a Java course @ NIIT( Jeynagar) branch & they say so that they will provide placement assistance!

What I want to know from you is

1) whether any students who have 2 or more years break have got placement on joining these types of courses @ NIIT's or other training institutions!
2) On what basis they arrange for interviews?
3) Ur opinion?
4) What is the available options for me now?

Do you know anyone( having 2 or more years break ) who got placed in different companies by pursuing a placement assistance course @ NIIT

If you have any informations regarding this, then please reply me or mail me..

my email id is : sayi_narain@yahoo.com

with regards,
cheers,
sayeenarayanan.

#2 Admin

Admin

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 282 posts

Posted 31 March 2007 - 10:32 PM